skip navigation

CIF UPDATES

CIF SPORTS UPDATE

On July 20, 2020, CIF-SS Commissioner Rob Wigod released the season of sports calendar for the upcoming 2020-2021 school year. We are extremely excited that all sports will have competitions and are included in the CIF-SS plan.  Please see attached memo below or visit the CIF-SS website at https://cifss.org/ for more details. 

Fall

Sport(s) First Contest SOP Last League Contest Playoffs Dates
Volleyball Boys Sat, Dec 12, 2020 Jan 12, 2021 Thurs, Feb 11, 2021 Feb 15 - March 6
Volleyball Girls Sat, Dec 19, 2020 Jan 19, 2021 Thurs, Feb 18, 2021 Feb 22 - March 13
Water Polo Boys Mon, Dec 21, 2020 Jan 11, 2021 Thurs, Feb 18, 2021 Feb 22 - March 6
Water Polo Girls Mon, Dec 28, 2020 Jan 18, 2021 Thurs, Feb 25, 2021 March 1 - March 13
Cross Country Sat, Dec 26, 2020 Jan 29, 2021 Thurs, March 4, 2021 March 12 - March 27
Football Fri, Jan 8, 2021 (Week 1) Feb 8, 2021 Week 10- Fri, March 12 March 19 - April 2

Spring

Sport(s) First Contest SOP Last League Contest Playoffs Dates
Tennis Girls Mon, Feb 22, 2021 March 29, 2021 Fri, May 7, 2021 May 10 - May 21
Tennis Boys Mon, March 1, 2021 April 5, 2021 Fri, May 14, 2021 May 17 - May 28
Soccer Girls Sat, Feb 27, 2021 April 3, 2021 Thurs, May 6, 2021 May 10 - May 29
Soccer Boys Sat, Feb 27, 2021 April 3, 2021 Thurs, May 6, 2021 May 10 - May 29
Basketball Friday, March 12, 2021 April 16, 2021 Fri, May 21, 2021 May 24 - June 12
Lacrosse Friday, March 12, 2021 April 16, 2021 Thurs, May 20, 2021 May 24 - June 12
Swimming/Diving Sat, March 13, 2021 April 17, 2021 Fri, May 21, 2021 May 24 - May 29
Baseball Fri, March 19, 2021 April 23, 2021 Fri, May 28, 2021 May 31 - June 19
Softball Fri, March 19, 2021 April 23, 2021 Thurs, May 27, 2021 May 31 - June 19
Golf Sat, March 20, 2021 April 24, 2021 Fri, May 28, 2021 May 31 - June 17
Track Sat, March 20, 2021 April 24, 2021 Fri, May 28, 2021 June 5 - June 26